Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Question on mobile bases.

Question on mobile bases.

I read a thread about mobile bases on another forum and it got me to thinking about the base I will need when I get my new, or used , cabinet saw hopefully later this year. I will probably end up with the Grizzly G0691 unless something equal at a better price comes up.
    So what do you all like about the mobile bases you have on your cabinet saws? Do any of them allow you to adjust the height on? I'm afraid I will need a custom base to do what I want (I will need to gain about 2 1/2" off the floor to match my other saw and cabinets). Anyone have plans they like for home built bases? This will have the outrigger legs for the longer rails. Thanks for any help you can offer! Jim.
    Coolmeadow Setters...Exclusively Irish! When Irish Eyes are smiling....They're usually up to something!!
    Home of Irish Setter Rescue of North Texas.
    No, I'm not an electrician. Any information I share is purely what I would do myself. If in doubt, hire an electrician!
    Member of the G0691 fan club!
    At a minimum, I'm Pentatoxic...Most likely I'm a Pentaholic. There seems to be no known cure. Pentatonix, winners of The Sing Off, s3.

I have an HTC mobile base for my SS, but it doesn't come close to the 2 1/2 inches that you need. There have been some home made bases in some posts that use 2x4s that might meet your needs. Check this one out: http://www.sawmillcreek.org/showthread.php?t=71000

Here's a picture of one that might work:

Don Bullock
    Woebgon Bassets
    AKC Championss

The man who makes no mistakes does not usually make anything.
    -- Edward John Phelps

Jet Base