Thread: Creeker's Weekend Accomplishments....

Creeker's Weekend Accomplishments....

Well, another weekend has come and gone.

Worked in the shop this weekend on the latest knife box project. Things are moving along fairly well, but time is getting tight since "work" has been getting in the way of some much needed shop time.

Church on Sunday and more shop time Sunday night.

So, what did YOU do this weekend?

Best of weeks......
    Thanks & Happy Wood Chips,
    Dennis -
    Get the Benefits of Being an SMC Contributor..!
    ....DEBT is nothing more than yesterday's spending taken from tomorrow's income.

- took my daughter out to dinner for her birthday
    - went to the Woodworks show and bought some router bits and hand sanding blocks
    - took my Delta BS off the factory legs to install it on a roll around cart I built (man is that thing heavy)
    - sorted my scrap wood collection I've been saving for 20 years and had a great big fire in the fireplace

Bob

My woodworking for the weekend consisted of designing and milling up some railing stock for our back stairway. While it's narrow, it still needed something to grab onto, especially for when the 'rents visit. The steep angle of the stairs is rougher on folks when coming down. So Saturday, after various folks picking up things we FreeCycled showed up and we ran a few errands, I took a nice hunk of 8/4 poplar, flattened it, planed it and then made various cuts on the table saw and router table to "bring out the railing that was hiding in the wood". (Profile shown below...and I made up enough that I have some extra for the stairway between the shop and the space above the shop for the future) After sanding, the stock was primed and left to cure over night.