Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pinnacle 30 watt Laser wont engrave or cut? Help!

Question Pinnacle 30 watt Laser wont engrave or cut? Help!

hello, i have a pinnacle 30 watt m series that was purchased by me from sign warehouse in 2008. it was bought and used for a very, very breif time then kept in heated storage ever since. i had hired a friend to run the laser so i never paid much attention to corel, though i do know a little about the machine and how to operate it. the problem that im having is i make a file in corel, print, then the file shows up on the lasers lcd screen but does nothing, no engrave, nothing. the laser seems to be working fine when auto focused on material, im pretty sure it may be corel? i downloaded the driver for the laser from the sign wh site, it installed fine. i am new at corel so im not sure if i need to turn something on or off . i made the corel file in black and swiched to hair line, ive messed with setting for ever and have searched for days on the internet. I cant figure this out, some one please help!!! i am using corel draw 12
    Last edited by shawn miniaci; 11-17-2011 at 12:15 AM.

In Corel , turn OFF all colour managment and try again. Check that all your safety interlocks on the machine lid and panels are working.
    Rodney Gold, Toker Bros trophies, Cape Town , South Africa :
    Roland 2300 rotary . 3 x ISEL's ..1m x 500mm CnC .
    Tekcel 1200x2400 router , 900 x 600 60w Shenui laser , 1200 x 800 80w Reci tube Shenhui Laser
    6 x longtai lasers 400x600 60w , 1 x longtai 20w fiber
    2x Gravo manual engravers , Roland 540 large format printer/cutter. CLTT setup
    1600mm hot and cold laminator , 3x Dopag resin dispensers , sandblasting setup, acid etcher

Blog Entries
    In addition to Rodney's comments, make sure the layers you're concerned about do not have printing disabled (little red circle and slash over the printer symbol in the layer properties panel).