Thread: Super Nova 2 Chuck

Super Nova 2 Chuck

Has anyone ever purchases a reconditioned SuperNOVA2 Chuck? Technatool is selling then for $99 plus the insert. I have one that I purchased new about 5 years ago and have had no problems with it.

Thanks in advance

I just pruchased one but have not yet received it. I couldnt pass up such a deal. will keep you posted

Bought a G3 reconditioned. Very nice and great price. I have been using it for a couple months.
    C&C WELCOME

my experience with reconditioned products has always been very good. I buy whatever I can from CPO or Recon resellers and save a decent amount with no issues.
    I may just have to pick one of those up...can always use an extra chuck, and even with shipping, excellent deal.
    Laugh at least once daily, even if at yourself!

My first chuck was a Super Nova chuck that had been used as a demo chuck for a number of yrs before I got it. This is the older style before the Super Nova 2 came out. This chuck has always performed well for me so I would not hesitate to buy a "reconditioned one" of either the old or new version. I currently own 6 Nova chucks, one older style (my first) 4 of the Super Nova 2 and one Nova Titan. and all of the Jaws that are available for these chucks.

John

Bought one of the reconditioned ones a few weeks ago, LOML has it all loaded up with a walnut bowl right now. Certainly worth getting yet-another chuck (four SN-2's and three Titans)
    Making sawdust mostly, sometimes I get something else, but that is more by accident then design.

Quote Originally Posted by Tim Rinehart View Post
    I may just have to pick one of those up...can always use an extra chuck, and even with shipping, excellent deal.
    Watch the shipping, the FIRST option as $115 (for shipping). I'm guessing that was next day by 10AM !!!. Actual was much cheaper
    Making sawdust mostly, sometimes I get something else, but that is more by accident then design.