Thread: Do you have a woodworking magazine collection?

Blog Entries

Do you have a woodworking magazine collection?

Do you have a woodworking magazine collection? if so, which ones?

-----------------------------------------------------
    my collection

Complete:

Shop Notes
    Wood
    Woodsmith

Incomplete:

Woodworkers Journal
    American Woodworker
    Popular Woodworking
    Family Handyman
    Woodcraft
    Scollsaw Woodworking & Crafts
    Wood (extra copies)
    Shop Notes (extra copies)

Oh, just a big ol' pile of them ... that LOML wishes I'd throw away ;-)

All sorts. Also bought quite a few years of FWW, off CraigsList, a while back. Those are in the garage, though
    He's no fun. He fell right over !

Just Fine Woodworking. Issue #1 through #225.

Quote Originally Posted by Joe Angrisani View Post
    Just Fine Woodworking. Issue #1 through #225.
    I'm a Fine Woodworking fan also, I have a monthly subscription + the collection on cd.
    A bus station is where a bus stops. A train station is where a train stops. My desk is a work station.

Kevin
    +1 what Joe said. Tom

Complete set of Wood Magazine and Today's Woodworker.
    Scott

I had a collection of
    Shop Notes
    Woodsmith
    Popular Woodworking
    Fine Woodworking
    and a bunch of single issues from other.

Gave the magazines to a local new woodworker, but kept the Fine Woodworking special issues.

Steve

Large collection of FWW, FineHomebuilding, Woodwork, Woodcraft, PWW. I also have a smattering of AWW, Wood, and WWJ. I have been going through the collection for the past few weeks and culling what I just don't want anymore. I give them to a friend, so they are not immediately going to the landfill.

I've got several going

Wood: quite a few, current subscription, digital back issues, no plans to fill in missing hard copy issues
    Shopnotes: quite a few, current subscription, pdfs of back issues, currently working to fill in all hard copy issues I'm missing