Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ventilation HELP!!!!

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Question Ventilation HELP!!!!

Okay Guys so this is my first post on this forum so excuse the Newbie here, Anyways.

I am looking into getting my first laser system (Epilog Zing 16) for a starting out home business laser and i do live in Alaska, So i have a problem with the venting.
    In the summertime i am fine with venting to the outside from my room through just cracking the window and running my 4" Hose outside to my fan but i am trying to figure out what i can do in the winter time without letting all the heat out!! I do rent the house with my wife and another couple so i am not about to ask my landlord if i can drill a 4.25" hole in his wall, so my question to you guys\girls is how the heck can i work in the winter (7 Months) without lettin all the heat out into the -30F/-40F weather and also if you have any pointers on the a specific fan that would be awesome its going to require a minimum of 400cfm at 6" static pressure Thanks a bunch folks!!!!

Jared

Welcome to SMC. There have been a good number of threads devoted to this topic so a search of the archives will provide some options for you. One option is a filtering system which would permit you to operate without venting outside.

Trotec offers such a system and there is another brand which does not come to mind. There is also a fairly recent thread on building your own system.
    Mike Null

St. Louis Laser, Inc.

Trotec Speedy 300, 80 watt
    Gravograph IS400
    Woodworking shop CLTT and Laser Sublimation
    Dye Sublimation
    CorelDraw X5, X7

Blog Entries
    Hi-Tec Designs, LLC -- Owner (and self-proclaimed LED guru )

Trotec 80W Speedy 300 laser w/everything
    CAMaster Stinger CNC (25" x 36" x 5")
    USCutter 24" LaserPoint Vinyl Cutter
    Jet JWBS-18QT-3 18", 3HP bandsaw
    Robust Beauty 25"x52" wood lathe w/everything
    Jet BD-920W 9"x20" metal lathe