Thread: Creeker's Weekend Accomplishments.....

Creeker's Weekend Accomplishments.....

26 Mar 2012

Good Morning Everyone,
    Well, this weekend has been really nice, but I ended up spending a lot of it working for the day job. I guess one could say that I'm a frustrated woodworker because I can't seem to make the time to get in the shop. However, I did spend some time in Alabama last week helping my mother for a bit and also helping my mother-in-law as well. It's difficult helping family that is 400 miles one way and 600 miles one way. The good thing is that they both live only 3 hours apart and that makes it easier to deal with to some degree.

Been working in the yard as time permits....just because it's time for mowing the lawn and working in the garden. I know that we get to choose what we want to do most of the time, but the lawn demands attention if you happen to care if you home looks respectable or not.

Well, I'm in training all week this week and here's to hoping for the best.

That's it for me, so what did YOU do this past weekend?

Best of weeks to you all.
    Thanks & Happy Wood Chips,
    Dennis -
    Get the Benefits of Being an SMC Contributor..!
    ....DEBT is nothing more than yesterday's spending taken from tomorrow's income.

The weather was wonderful this weekend. I spent most of the weekend putzing in my shop. My sympathies to the residents of North Carolina. KU pulled out a squeaker with NCS and beat up on Roy's boys. So all around it was a very good weekend for the Jayhawk fans.
    Thanks John
    Don't take life too seriously. No one gets out alive anyway!

Went on shopping spree Friday so the weekend was spent wiring another 220 outlet for the new Laguna 2hp cyclone. Part of sunday was spent on assembly of my new Jet 22-44 drum sander. Did manage to make some sawdust late sunday by milling 200 bf of maple.