Thread: Anyone using the Hollow Fast Hollowing System?

Anyone using the Hollow Fast Hollowing System?

I am trying to get an idea of user satisfaction levels with this system. One of the things I like about it is the ability to use carbide cutters. Anyone have this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ePADVTkWZ5s
    Regards,

Glen

Woodworking: It's a joinery.

Looks like a very clever design. Just FYI you can get carbide cutter holders to fit in any hollowing system you just have to ask, and I (and others here) can point you in the right direction for the ones that you need/want. I have no experience with this system, but I own both the Kobra and the Monster hollowing system. If you want to know about either of those, PM me and I'll gladly give you my thoughts.
    “I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination. Imagination is more important than knowledge. Knowledge is limited. Imagination encircles the world.” ~ Albert Einstein

Glen I sent you a PM.

4. Hollow Fast system

Quote Originally Posted by Glen Blanchard View Post
    I am trying to get an idea of user satisfaction levels with this system. One of the things I like about it is the ability to use carbide cutters. Anyone have this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ePADVTkWZ5s
    Once in a blue moon, some innovation comes along that qualifies as a "must have". Such is the Hollow Fast System. This well-engineered device is categorically superlative. The only downside is that you'll probably waste a lot of time repeating "where has tis thing been all my life".
    Take your joy of woodturning to a new level...buy it now (I don't work for the company).
    Steve Lazarus

I've seen the system several times at various symposiums and it is a well thought out system, and was considerably more stable than the home-brew rig I built. Not sure how it compares to the Kobra or Monster - definitely a lighter system, but $300 versus $500 for a Monster.