Thread: Creeker's Weekend Accomplishments.....

Creeker's Weekend Accomplishments.....

4 Feb 2013

Good Morning Everyone,
    I hope this finds each of you well and safe.
    We gathered with friends last night to watch the Super Bowl game as we do each year. It's always a good time and we don't count calories on Super Bowl Sunday. But....it's back to counting calories today.

We've made some new friends through our church and both the husband and the wife are interested in woodworking and want me to teach them some things about beginning woodworking and to help them make a couple of small projects pieces to start. They are excited about it and I'm excited because I get to teach yet 2 more people about woodworking. Needless to say...I love teaching or mentoring people.!!

My mandolin learning is coming slowly and I'm still learning various parts, pieces, and riffs on my bass skills. The LOML and I are talking about refinancing our house to lower the interest rate. We would drop almost 3 full points if we did. So maybe it's time we replace the 15 year old A/C system in our house and replace the drafty windows as well. We really could use upgrading both of those items. But...we are just in the "thinking about it" part of the talk.

Well, that's it for me...so what did YOU do this past weekend?

Best of weeks to you all.
    Thanks & Happy Wood Chips,
    Dennis -
    Get the Benefits of Being an SMC Contributor..!
    ....DEBT is nothing more than yesterday's spending taken from tomorrow's income.

2. Spent my available time hanging two new shop lights above the table saw. Since we live in a house built in "48", hanging new shop lights morphs into upgrading an electrical circuit up to current code requirements, which includes adding a duplex outlet for the shop lights, replacing some metal clad cable with new, pulling out an old light fixture, running some new flex, moving a switchbox, and rewiring another overhead light.....