Thread: Dust Collection Shed Construction

Dust Collection Shed Construction

I'm fairly new to the Creek (2 months) and to woodworking. My desire to build a crib for my first born jump started my desire to get going. I never imagined how many tools I'd have so quickly! Griz 1023SL, Delta 22-580, used Jet 6" jointer, and a cheap used router table.

Since I can't seem to stop, I went and got a Dust collecter. The Griz 1028Z. I want to make a small shed to house it just outside my garage/shop. Anyone build one and any advice?

I posted some pictures of the tools and the beginning of a crib (headboard shot and the legs). 2 months to go and I still have to finish painting the baby's room. Maybe I will have to let go of the idea that I can build a changing station too before the baby is born. Wish me luck.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Jim Benante; 05-15-2005 at 5:06 PM.

Jim Welcome to SMC, even though you been here for 3 months.... Let's see some pics of the future DC area.

Joe

Welcome to the creek, Jim. From the picture of your 1023SL, I noticed that you still have the protective plastic film on your fence (it's the stuff with the blue lettering). It comes off, you know. I know this because I also have that saw and it took me a couple weeks before I figured out that I was supposed to take it off. It looks like you have the beginnings of a great shop and good luck with the crib.

Jon

Welcome to Saw Mill Creek Jim. With all that equipment, you certainly seem to be starting your woodworking hobby on the right foot and, with all the pictures, you are starting off your SMC membership on the right foot.

DC shed

Hi Jim,