Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Yet another help me decide on a machine post...

Yet another help me decide on a machine post...

The more I research it seems the more murky things seem to get.
    I was really considering just going with one of the big three until I started reading on here and doing some more research.
    Now I'm really liking the Shenhui lasers, and importing doesn't bother me since I already do it for a different business.
    Rabbit isn't off the board, but it seems they offer a Shenhui laser, but with some quality USA tech support?

I'm a complete newbie at this, and though I won't rely on it for direct income I'd like to make money with the laser and perhaps see if it could become a direct source of income for me in the future.

So my questions are as follows,
    Is there a measurable difference in say an epilog machine to a comparable Shenhui machine? Minus of course the customer service and tec support I would get from Epilog.

Should I go with the larger and more powerful Shenhui machine since they all will be well under 10k?

What kind of learning curve should I expect? I'm comfortable with learning new software such as coral draw. So it would be more on using the laser and settings? 1 year, 2 years?

Is there anyone on this board here in Colorado, USA I could get in touch with and perhaps meet up with to learn from?

I'll stop there for now

Thank you for all the support and information you guys put out there.

Quote Originally Posted by Kit Dumph View Post
    The more I research it seems the more murky things seem to get.
    I was really considering just going with one of the big three until I started reading on here and doing some more research.
    Now I'm really liking the Shenhui lasers, and importing doesn't bother me since I already do it for a different business.
    Rabbit isn't off the board, but it seems they offer a Shenhui laser, but with some quality USA tech support?