Thread: Highly figured curly cherry

Highly figured curly cherry

I want to build a 15 drawer shaker cabinet like the one Christian Becksvoort builds. I have some beautiful curly cherry I would like to use but only have enough for the drawer fronts. I plan on giving this to my daughter as a wedding gift. I really need some advice on finish for the project. 1-doing a dye or stain on the case and blo or other more natural finish on drawer fronts. 2- everything with a blo natural finish and let cherry age. 3- different wood species on case curly cherry drawer fronts everything getting a blo finish. I would like to do the case in cherry since I have enough on hand. I'm just worried about how it will look with heavily figured drawer fronts and a more plain looking case. I have limited experienced in finish techniques. I usually use blo or trie and true products. What does everyone think. I'm willing to try other finishes.
    thanks
    jason