Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Totally frustrated with Nikon pic uploading

Totally frustrated with Nikon pic uploading

I have a Nikon camera. Dell laptop.

Was able to upload only one photo some time ago.

Would like to do more, but cant get the upload to work.

I take the pics, transfer to Desktop, then manage attachements, then upload, the little circle just goes round and roudn, then-"upload" failed.
    David
    Confidence: That feeling you get before fully understanding a situation (Anonymous)

Blog Entries
    What software are you using to upload your pictures? Are you pulling the card from the camera and plugging it into the reader in the computer? Or using a cable to connect the camera to the computer?
    There are many many ways to transfer you pictures from the camera to your computer. For the most part, the software and instructions that comes with your camera is one of the worst ways to do it.
    I am no expert at this, but I do know you have many choices to accomplish the job quickly and easily.
    Larry J Browning
    There are 10 kinds of people in this world; Those who understand binary and those who don't.

Blog Entries
    Are you reducing the pics to the size limit of the forum?
    "A hen is only an egg's way of making another egg".

– Samuel Butler

Blog Entries
    Wait, are you talking about uploading pictures to the forum, or just getting the pictures from the camera to your computer?
    If you are talking about uploading pictures to the forum, then Glenn is right. There is a size limit on the pictures you upload. Most photos taken with modern cameras are much larger than this size limit. You will need to resize your photo before uploading. This can also be done quickly and easily. I use a freeware program called Image Resizer that runs in the background, just right click on the photo and chose Resize picture.
    Last edited by Larry Browning; 02-18-2015 at 8:40 AM.
    Larry J Browning