Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Anybody know where I put my............??

Anybody know where I put my............??

I am getting really tired of not remembering where I put tools. It has gotten to the point where I have some that seem permanently lost. Sometimes I go to work on a rental and they get put in one of those temporary tool kits, only to be found a year later, after I have replaced them (got four electric testers now). I found my favorite hammer (replaced) under the seat of the truck while searching for something else.

Currently, I have been missing a 16G brad nailer for about 6 months. I am also missing a set of those slick Jessem router table guides. I thought I bought two sets when they came out a couple years ago, and one set is on my router table. I have searched for the other set for a year now, thinking maybe I only bought one set. Then I found the receipt, showing two sets.

Come on guys, I know one of you hid them somewhere, help me out here. Where did I put them?? I always put important things in a safe place. Can somebody tell me where that is??

I would call it early onset oldtimers, but it's too late for that. Wait.....didn't I have a SawStop here somewhere?
    Rick Potter

DIY journeyman,
    FWW wannabe.
    AKA Village Idiot.

Blog Entries
    I have accepted the fact that I will never do what I know I need to do in order to keep track of my ALL tools. It is something I always required my children to do, that never seemed to sink in with them either.
    My wife and I always required our children to put away the toy they were playing with before they could play with another toy. This was a constant battle with them, but for the most part they complied at least when we were around them, but they never would do it without be told.
    So Rick, always but away your toys before playing with a different one and you will never loose one. That's the only way you will ever keep up with your toys.