Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: No Enough Extend Space using Rotary Attachment

No Enough Extend Space using Rotary Attachment

Hi all....I am a very beginner newbie trying to engrave on a wine glass. I am using a Chinese 50W laser engraver with the rotary attachment. If I make the design small, I am able to engrave the glass with no problems. However, the design needs to be much larger to look correct. If I increase the size, I receive the No Enough Extend Space error. I've read several posts about this error, but they don't seem to apply because I'm not engraving on a flat design. I have lowered the speed to as slow as 50mm/s and I still receive the error. Is there something that I am missing that must be done with a rotary engraver? I see flashlights engraved in a complete circle and I cannot for the life of me figure out what I'm doing wrong. Any help at all will be GREATLY appreciated! These are for my wedding in two weeks!

Sondra BOone

I'm not familiar with the Chinese laser but my Universal Laser has a diameter setting that must be entered, maybe that might be the issue.
    TROTEC Laser, Roland SP300,SAWGRASS SG1000 Sublimation Printer, Q1 Mod New Hermes Vanguard 3400 Engraver, Daige Laminator, Next Wave Shark HD510 CNC

I've tried that too with no luck.

Quote Originally Posted by Sondra Boone View Post
    I've tried that too with no luck.
    This image might be too close to the left or right of the machine. On my machine you have to have around 1/2 clearance on the left for right on any etching.

Try moving your image 1/2" over and see what the machine says.
    Redsail x700, 50watt & Shenhui 350, 50 watt

Quote Originally Posted by Clark Pace View Post
    This image might be too close to the left or right of the machine. On my machine you have to have around 1/2 clearance on the left for right on any etching.

Try moving your image 1/2" over and see what the machine says.