Thread: Samsung Pay -- Anyone using it on your Android Phone

Samsung Pay -- Anyone using it on your Android Phone

How do you feel about the security of these kinds of apps in general?

How do you feel about the security of this particular app?

Have you had any issue using it? It is supposed to work at any terminal unlike Apple Pay and Android Pay which require the newer types of POS terminals.

Any other thoughts about Samsung Pay?

Thanks
    George

Making sawdust regularly, occasionally a project is completed.

I have been using it for several months with my NOTE 5 I really like it and use it everywhere I can 3-4 time a week. Since ut generates a unique card number each ime I is used I feel the security is better than a card.
    Paul

I don't use a phone pay app but if I did I'd tie it to an account with limited funds, sort of like people do with Paypal. That would should the risk exposure. I don't know how much personal information is connected to such a service so don't know how much it'd increase the risk of identity theft in case a phone is lost or stolen.
    Last edited by Curt Harms; 03-11-2016 at 6:13 AM.

Curt I assume you are referring to using the phone pay app with a debit card. I would never do that and in fact will never have a debit card.
    George

Making sawdust regularly, occasionally a project is completed.

I tried it yesterday but none of my bank cards will work with the system.

Jack

I use it because the transaction processes much faster than the chip-based reader. Works as promised. No problems. Works everywhere.