Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New York City Travel Recommendations

New York City Travel Recommendations

My wife and I might take a 3-4 day trip to the big city just to do some sight seeing and make a Yankees game. Do any of you have recommendations for tourist packages (such as Greyline tours)? We'd like some flexibility but also some expertise as far as bus tours. Thanks in advance.

Blog Entries
    I have been to New York City and I have made myself a promise, I will NEVER go back. There are so many great places to visit in the US.

If they ever want to give the US an enema, they will go to NYC.......
    Army Veteran 1968 - 1970
    I Support the Second Amendment of the US Constitution

Never did a bus tour so can't help there, but as a woodworker, I highly suggest seeing the Frick Collection (http://www.frick.org/). The art work is pretty nice, but everytime I go, I'm distracted by the beautiful wood work inside (example http://www.frick.org/visit/virtual_tour/library). What type of things are you looking to do other than the baseball game?

Be sure to see Central Park (by day only). If you like music, there's a small portion of the park dedicted to John Lennon by his wife, called "Strawberry Fields". If you like radio control models, there's also ponds in the park where people run radio controlled sailboats.

If you like Italian food, go to Little Italy.
    Last edited by Frederick Skelly; 05-05-2016 at 5:47 PM.
    "All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing."

“If you want to know what a man's like, take a good look at how he treats his inferiors, not his equals.”

Quote Originally Posted by Von Bickley View Post
    Oddly enough Von, I know an old sailor who swears it would be Norfolk VA, not NYC.
    "All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing."

“If you want to know what a man's like, take a good look at how he treats his inferiors, not his equals.”