Thread: I have ZERO clue as to what to use......

I have ZERO clue as to what to use......

First and foremost, Thank You for taking the time to read this. I am asking for you help because I have no idea on the best product to use to finish my idea. This is my very first project like this and I am flat out clueless on what to use on the next step. I still have a lot of sanding left before I am ready to put on a varnish but, I do not have a clue what one is the best.

Just so you know this is a cypress sinker that was in the bayou for only God knows how long. It is 100% natural in its shape from the erosion of the tide going in and out over the years. The colors on this thing are unreal. I know you cant tell right now. You just have to trust me. This is the reason why I am looking for the very best product out that would bring out the natural colors locked away. Leading me to ask you for your help. I do not want to go to Lowe's and just get "product A" off the shelf. I am afraid to choose an inferior product. I want the very best made.

I know I will never find another piece of cypress like this again in life. Heck, I cant even find a picture of one anywhere on the net this complicated. These pictures do it NO justice. I got tired of counting at 480 individual sections on this piece. Even though many run into others, each one is its own.The Top is only 42 inches long and 23 inches wide also. With the base on, it it is close to 4 feet high. I have tried to take pictures to document just how complex it is but ,the camera does not do it justice. I will have to wait till it is done.

What products do you all recommend as the best to use to keep the wood a natural color? Any help is appreciated.

P.S. The last photo is my "proof of design" picture. So you get an idea of what i am thinking about doing with it. The very bottom piece of wood is not part of it. Thank You again for your time.
    Attached Images Attached Images