Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Quick Disconnect for Rotary

Quick Disconnect for Rotary

Hello Everyone ... I have a question about using a quick disconnect on my Rotary .... I was informed by the Vendor I couldn't do it on my Machine ?

I have 644XG Controller and a Microstepper Driver M542-05 .... I was thinking about using Microphone Din Coupler ... can anyone come up with a reason not to be able to do this ?

At present I have to disconnect the Y axis at the M542-05 and plug the Rotary in the same place .... it's a real pain and eventually I'm afraid of wearing the pins on the M542-05?

Also I've heard of people having Switches in conjunction with the Quick Disconnects .... would I need to add one and how and why ?

Sorry for all the questions .... I'm still learning

Thank You in Advance for any and all input

Brian
    Ray Fine 6040 80W RF Tube
    Chuck Style Rotary
    5000 CW Chiller

Quote Originally Posted by Brian Book View Post
    Hello Everyone ... I have a question about using a quick disconnect on my Rotary .... I was informed by the Vendor I couldn't do it on my Machine ?

I have 644XG Controller and a Microstepper Driver M542-05 .... I was thinking about using Microphone Din Coupler ... can anyone come up with a reason not to be able to do this ?

At present I have to disconnect the Y axis at the M542-05 and plug the Rotary in the same place .... it's a real pain and eventually I'm afraid of wearing the pins on the M542-05?

Also I've heard of people having Switches in conjunction with the Quick Disconnects .... would I need to add one and how and why ?

Sorry for all the questions .... I'm still learning

Thank You in Advance for any and all input

Brian
    How good are you at wiring and soldering? And since you need to ask how to do this, I would assume your not?
    Retired Guy- Central Iowa.HVAC/R , Cloudray Galvo Fiber , -Windows 10

Hello Bill .... Wiring isn't so much an issue ... but why would I need to Solder ?

Brian