Thread: Advise on Incra TS-LS Joinery system / Jet Jobsite TS jbts-10mjs

Question Advise on Incra TS-LS Joinery system / Jet Jobsite TS jbts-10mjs

I am a relative noob to woodworking. I purchased a used Jet jobsite table saw this past year and have been remodeling my home. In the process I have become fascinated with woodworking and started making items for my home. The small jobsite saw has been good but the table area is just too small. I am thinking removing the TS from its mobile stand and building a cabinet to include more work area for ripping larger sheets of plywood etc. The saw itself has plenty of power for my needs, 15amps. I will upgrade sometime in the future but dropping a couple grand on a new TS now isn't in the budget.

Here's my question. I am thinking of building this cabinet and adding an Incra TS-LS fence. Also, thinking I may spend the extra and get the Incra Joinery system and include a router table to this cabinet. Has anyone on the forum done something similar? If so, can you share any thoughts, pics, suggestions? Would it be a waste to spend the money on the Incra system rather than on a new table saw?

Thanks in advance for your thoughts

That Incra is expensive...$1000 goes a long way to a new table saw...

Well, if the Incra fence is transferable to a future cabinet saw...

I haven't done it myself, but I know there are You Tubers who have built larger tables around jobsite saws, might be something to look into. In the end, though, you'll basically just have a jobsite saw with a larger table.

There are numerous examples of such, either using a jobsite saw or a contractor's saw, you can find 'em with a decent web search. If you do decide to go this route, skip the 52" fence, go with the 32". I've been using the Incra system for the better part of this century, first on my Delta Contractor's Saw now on my SawStop.
    It came to pass...
    "Curiosity is the ultimate power tool." - Roy Underhill
    The road IS the destination.