Thread: Chicagoland Creeker Party in March?

Chicagoland Creeker Party in March?

Hi everyone! Are my fellow Creekers willing to help a fellow Creeker?

By now, most of you know that I am in the midst of a full refinish of my basement. The progress has honestly been slower than I thought due to some changes in my plans. One of the features in my plans is a series of built in book cases and a bar. I will be honest with everyone, this is over my head. I have never done cabinet work before and I am not sure where to start. With mentoring and a few helping hands, I am sure I can successfuly complete this project.

So on that note, I am wondering if fellow Creekers in the Chicago area are interested in a get together in early to mid March to meet their fellow Creekers and to help get me started on the cabinets that I need to build. If you are interested in teaching, learning, or lending a hand, please post it in this thread. I probably only have room for 6 people in my basement with the work I want to get done.

Tonight I will post more details on my book case and cabinet plans. I have already posted the bar design thread in the design section of this fine site.

I will, of course, make everyone a good lunch (with all modesty, I am a very good cook, or so she says) and take everyone out for dinner at Mickey Finn's Brewpub where we will try out their tasty craft brewed fermented beverages.

Once I am finished with the basement, I will look at holding a larger party/BBQ for Chicagoland Creekers to show everyone the final product and to once again thank those who helped me.

I know that I am asking a lot from my fellow Creekers, but I know this is a group of good people with kind hearts. Any help you can provide will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks a million!!

Dan
    A flute without holes, is not a flute. A donut without a hole, is a Danish.

Dan,