Thread: Hello all.

Hello all.

I am new to this forum and just want to say it looks really kool. I have seen lots of nice stuff so far and some really neet tool ideas as well. I am a paper hanger by trade but my pasion seems to be in wood working. Currently the extent of my woodworking is hanging crowns and finish work. I really want to start a little project (piece of furniture, probrably a shelve) that I have not decided on yet. My tools are a radial arm 12" chop saw, 10 table saw, hand held power planer, belt sander, finish nailer, and a bunch of other misc. small stuff. Anyway just wanted to drop in and say hello to everyone.

Oh yeah my username is my initials and an old girlfriend stuck the bag part on the end for some strange reason.

Steve Mendes

Huntsville, AL (The Sun and Fun Capital of The South)

Welcome

Quote Originally Posted by Scmbag

Oh yeah my username is my initials and an old girlfriend stuck the bag part on the end for some strange reason.

Steve Mendes
    First of all let me welcome you to Saw Mill Creek. One of the requirements for membership to SMC is that you use a real first and last name. This requirement is specified in the Saw Mill Creek Terms of Service:

"A. Registration

Registration requires that each member provide (1) true, accurate, current and complete information on the SawMill Creek registration form and (2) maintain and promptly update the Registration Data as necessary to keep it true, accurate, current and complete.
    Members are required to supply real first and last names as well as an active email address. Email addresses will only be used to contact our members when the forum Administrator deems necessary. Our forum software provides members the opportunity to render their email address invisible."

You can e-mail me the required information and I will have your registration updated accordingly

Thanks in advance --
    Your Friendly Moderator
    Last edited by Ken Salisbury; 09-02-2003 at 6:34 AM.