Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Clear Vue cyclones

Clear Vue cyclones

Hello everyone,
    I am new to Sawmill Creek. So here is my first post.
    I am interested in feedback on how people like their Clear Vue cyclones. I am doing research on making my own Bill Pentz style or buying a Clear Vue. I am looking for any recommendations. My first 2 quotes for making cyclone only came in at $2300 and $2000 Canadian. (I am in Ontario).
    Adam

welcome adam! i don`t own a clearvue but ed has `em listed for 9 bills american on his website..tod
    TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN; I ACCEPT FULL LEGAL RESPONSIBILITY FOR MY POSTS ON THIS FORUM, ALL POSTS ARE MADE IN GOOD FAITH CONTAINING FACTUAL INFORMATION AS I KNOW IT.

I've e-mailed Ed about the Clearvue and shipping it to Canada. Until recently, he offered free shipping to Canada, but that's since changed probably because he was getting burned on the extra costs. Now he takes the full shipping charge, subtracts his average American shipping charge (around $70) and you pay the difference. That way, you still get the same savings as his American customers, but you do have to pay the extra. He's located in South Carolina and he quoted me $100 ($170-$70) for shipping to BC. I imagine it would be considerably less to ship to Ontario. Then you'll have to pay GST, PST, and brokerage fees of around $60 (the fee that UPS or FedEx charges you for them paying your tax bill at the border).

On top of the cyclone, you'll need a switch and filters. You can get filters at a Camfil Farr location, though I'm not sure if they ship. You're probably looking at another $200 including tax for these.