Thread: Exaktor EX26XS Sliding Table + Sawstop - Suggestions?

Exaktor EX26XS Sliding Table + Sawstop - Suggestions?

I'm nearing completion of my small little shop that I built which can be seen at the following link:

http://www.dmwtech.com/gallery2/v/construction/garage/

Anyhow, today I decided to take a break from drywall and do some yard work. Afterwards I couldn't help but just wonder what was inside of that Sawstop crate I've been moving around the shop for over two months. Yeah, finally I had to remove the lags, pull the cover and admire one beautiful saw. I even took a peek inside at that rather large 5hp motor. Then I got motivated and decided to hoist the saw off the skid and onto the HTC mobile base I purchased. This was easier said than done, as my only method of hoisting is with my engine hoist which would not get into a good enough position. So I used my pallet jack and that allowed me to raise the pallet high enough to put some 2x4's under the skid 2x4's and basically raised the height 3-1/2". My engine hoist could then roll under the skid and I could then lift the Sawstop. That was uneventful and I lowered it down onto the ground after pulling out the skid. I had to shorten the boom, raise, and then lowered it onto the HTC mobile base (very nice I might add). That was enough for today since it was getting late.