Thread: Introduction and Brief Bio

Introduction (Bio Howard Ruttan)

Hello all; not sure if this is protocol, but it seemed like a good idea at the time. Here goes:

My name is Howard Ruttan and I have been woodworking for over 20 years. I live for it. Woodworking frees me from the worries of real life. In real life I have been a chemical lab analyst, heavy equipment operator, teacher, and internet consultant. Right now I am proud to be a stay-at-home dad - by choice. Really! Next year that will all change when we make a big move and I go back to the world of the working. In the meantime my daughter and I can enjoy the shop time we have left - building things together. She's five.

When not in the shop building things, I am usually in the office either writing about woodworking or maintaining woodworking websites. Did I mention I was obsessed? I am also the programmer/designer/webmaster for my own web site as well as others - such as Ernie Conover's (www.conoverworkshops.com).

I only recently heard of this forum through WoodCentral. I try to, at the very least, monitor them all. I get a great many ideas and solutions to problems that way. This forum seems like one of the more collegial forums I have run across and I look forward to being an active and productive member.

Well, as usual I have taken the long way 'round the barn so I'll sign off. Life is good. Work wood!

Hey Howard ...
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Glenn Clabo
    Michigan

Pull up a Bois de Arc stump and stay awhile.
    Welcome to the creek.
    Herb
    Carrollton, Texas

Whatever you are, be a good one. -Abraham Lincoln

Pull up a log

Howard -

Welcome to the Sawmill! Sit for a while before you go back to work next year.

Ted

Smile Welcome

Howard,