Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help needed for lasertile&epilog

Help needed for lasertile&epilog

Hi everyone !

First of all merry Christmas and happy new year to all.

I'm a newbie on laser business and expert on decoration business

Here is my problem; i'll be on a decoration fair in Istanbul 2 weeks later and i'm prepearing 31" wide and 55" height wall panel from a Bouguereau artwork.

My settings are

Epilog mini24 45W ( brand new )

Speed : 65
    Power : 60

400 DPI / Stucki mode (i had problem adjusting B&W balance on 600 DPI but image is quite good on 400 DPI )

Lasertile 8" vision series birch white

I get some strange lines while engraving image parts formed by large black areas. You can notice them on attached jpg files.

I have no idea how to correct this and as i live in Turkey / Istanbul i already paid a fortune for getting my lasertile pack I cant easly buy new ones to replace those and my amno is limited.

Thank you
    Attached Images Attached Images
    epilog mini24 45W laser
    purex indoor air filter
    black&decker compressor
    felix compressor&airbrush

sawgrass sublimation system

Information is valuable only when it's shared.

Best exercise is the race itself-M.Schumacher.

Hello Onur, Have you tried changing to maybe 80% black in those areas? Are you talking about what looks like horizontal banding? I sometimes have to slow the speed down to avoid that. Good luck, and I hope you will post a picture of your finished project!
    Margaret Turco

60 watt Universal V-460, Coreldraw X4