Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Grizzly cab saw wiring question

Grizzly cab saw wiring question

220-volt wiring question for G1023 owners...

Does the saw require 3 or 4 wires?

Meaning -- do I need both a neutral and a ground (4 wires)? Or just regular 12/2 with ground cable (3 wires)?

Jason
    Last edited by Jason White; 03-07-2009 at 10:02 AM.

Just 3 wires. 2 hot, 1 ground

DITTO! 12/2 w/ground !
    [/SIGPIC]Necessisity is the Mother of Invention, But If it Ain't Broke don't Fix It !!

Great! Got the circuit all wired up this morning.

New saw's comin' on Monday. YEEEEEEEEHAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!

JW

Quote Originally Posted by Chip Lindley View Post
    DITTO! 12/2 w/ground !

Did you get a plug for the saw's wire while you were at it?? Jim.
    Coolmeadow Setters...Exclusively Irish! When Irish Eyes are smiling....They're usually up to something!!
    Home of Irish Setter Rescue of North Texas.
    No, I'm not an electrician. Any information I share is purely what I would do myself. If in doubt, hire an electrician!
    Member of the G0691 fan club!
    At a minimum, I'm Pentatoxic...Most likely I'm a Pentaholic. There seems to be no known cure. Pentatonix, winners of The Sing Off, s3.

Feel the power!!!

Interesting!

I'm replacing my contractor saw with a new cabinet saw, but just for fun I rewired the contractor saw for 220 just to see if I noticed any difference.

I know this will probably start another fist fight with the electrical engineers who frequent this forum, but I'll be damned if the saw doesn't come up to speed more quickly and "seem" more powerful!

For what it's worth.

JW

Yep! Sure did.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim O'Dell View Post
    Did you get a plug for the saw's wire while you were at it?? Jim.

Quote Originally Posted by Jason White View Post