Thread: What kind of contributors do you have here anyway?

What kind of contributors do you have here anyway?

Well now that I have your attention I can answer that question about one member. Jeff Nicol lives in my town and was kind enough to invite me to his shop on a number of occasions to discuss turning. I am new to it and had a ton of questions. The discussions bounced around quite a bit as each answer stimulated another question or idea. Jeff is extremely knowledgable and tolerated my questions well. When I mentioned something I discovered and thought it was a great idea Jeff would simply pull out the idea I presented and show me or tell me how to improve on it. Go figure. Jeff is an asset to the forum as a contributor. Well now that I have stroked his fur the right way maybe he will even invite me back for more questions. thanks Jeff.
    Richard Golde

I have also had an invitation from Jeff and I really need to go see him. I have looked at his website and it really seems he knows what he is doing.
    I am getting my garage shop re-organized and ready for my new lathe an Tuesday. Then I need to schedule a time with him.

I would venture that about 99% of the members here are willing to help on anything connected with turning. That is why this is such a special place. You are lucky to live close to one which makes it even better.

Got to stop in and spend a little time with Jeff and Mike. Had a lot of fun and highly recommend anyone who gets the chance to make the time!

Here is the proof: http://www.sawmillcreek.org/showthread.php?t=114361
    Steve

“You never know what you got til it's gone!”
    Please don’t let that happen!
    Become a financial Contributor today!

I live a bit far away for a shop visit with Jeff, but I can say that I have purchased a steady from him, some wood, some tools, and exchanged a BUNCH of emails! Jeff is more than willing to help in any way possible - great guy.