Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Intro

Intro

I am you posting to say hi, I am pretty new to the creek (have been lurking a bit) and this is my first post. I have recently been bitten by the woodworking bug and am hopeing to be able to eventually create some project upto the standard I have seen here, however the LOML currently believes I am a tool collector, not a woodworker. I am in Gainesville, FL and am in the process of clearing some of my 2 car garage in order to set up a shop. Anyway I enjoy the forum and look foward to seeing all the posted projects.

Welcome, Jamie. That project you're holding in your avatar pic is pretty cute!

Don't worry about living up to the standards. With the size limitation of our pictures, nobody else can see the mistakes.

Welcome to the 'Creek, Jamie.....take and leave info as you deem necessary! By the way.....beware Chris Padilla and Tyler......they are known as the "Photo Cops" and will hound you if you don't post pictures regulary! Again, Welcome!
    Ken

So much to learn, so little time.....

Welcome to Saw Mill Creek Jamie.

Don't worry about it, I expect that most members who have a spouse have a spouse who thinks that that person is a tool collector.

Welcome, also watch for that Mr. Becker. He just shows up at peoples shops !

hehehehe.

Welcome Jamie. This is a great place to hang out.
    Procrastination.......

Maybe I'll think about that tomorrow

Grand Marais, MN. A transplant from Minneapolis
    Quote Originally Posted by Ken Fitzgerald
    By the way.....beware Chris Padilla and Tyler......they are known as the "Photo Cops" and will hound you if you don't post pictures regulary!
    Ken haven't seen any pictures of your new shop! what's up with that?? If I had a new shop, I'd be showing pictures for every one to see the progress.
    Hi Jamie Welcome!
    I mean really a new shop and no pictures for a long long while. Really. How could any one with a brand spanking new shop not...........
    TJH