Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Lessons From Bill Grumbine

Lessons From Bill Grumbine

Well, I've been itching to get up to see Bill for over two years now and I was finally able to make it this week. The lessons learned over the two days are too numerable to list here but lets just say that if you are a hobbyist like me and you think you know how to turn, then taking lessons from someone like Bill will be an awakening. Bill was a tremendous teacher as well as host along with his wife and daughter. What a truly wonderful family. If any of you may be considering going to see Bill I would encourage you to the fullest.

Tony

p.s. - the line across my forehead in the close up photo isn't from where Bill smacked me in the head, although I gave him plenty of reasons to do so.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Tony

"Soldier On"

What an opportunity, Tony! Congratulations on having a couple days with a master turner. Life Is Good!!

Congrats Tony! Glad you finally got the chance to go!

Sure looks like you had a lot of fun! You going to pick up a Robust now that you've turned on one?
    Steve

“You never know what you got til it's gone!”
    Please don’t let that happen!
    Become a financial Contributor today!

Congratulations on a super learning experience! I have his first DVD and look forward to getting his second. Learning from him first hand is still a distant dream!

Tony, what a great opportunity!! Congrats!

I do notice that Bill has the advantage over you in several areas, not the least of which is his "turning muscle!" You need to get to work on that!

Good for you! I'd be lying if I denied feeling anything but a little envious. Looking forward to seeing some of your new knowledge applied.

Sounds like a great time. Bill is going to be giving a demo for our club later this year and that is one I will definitely go to.

From the pictures, it looks like you guys could be related. I can't be the first to notice a resemblance!

Doug