Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Does anyone remember this metal detector?

Does anyone remember this metal detector?

i'm fairly certain i got the lead for this hand held metal detector from this forum, but i'll be darned if i can locate the thread. anyone remember teh same thing or am i mistaken? this one came from taiwan for $17.21, and that included delivery. seems to work well, and even seems to work as a stud finder.
    Attached Images Attached Images

I remember the thread. I'm sure it was in the Deals and Discounts forum. But those threads are only active for a short time and go away, unlike the other forum "rooms" here. Since the nature of the "deal" would be a short term thing. So I'm sure that's why you aren't finding it. Jim.
    Coolmeadow Setters...Exclusively Irish! When Irish Eyes are smiling....They're usually up to something!!
    Home of Irish Setter Rescue of North Texas.
    No, I'm not an electrician. Any information I share is purely what I would do myself. If in doubt, hire an electrician!
    Member of the G0691 fan club!
    At a minimum, I'm Pentatoxic...Most likely I'm a Pentaholic. There seems to be no known cure. Pentatonix, winners of The Sing Off, s3.

I think the metal detector you are looking for is listed on ebay. Run a search with the following title: Handheld Metal Detector Guard security wand [ECA05]

Hope this is helpful.
    Rick Cabot

Jim, I had your same question back on 6-10-10 when i received mine for the same price. Glad you posted. After reading the original thread on Deals & Discounts I quickly ordered one via Ebay.

I fiddled with mine the day I received it. The detector was picking up small finish nails seated over 1/4" deep. I figure that's accurate enough to save the teeth on my planer for the first few passes anyway.

Last edited by G. Brad Schmidt; 06-28-2010 at 11:29 AM.
    Redheads are like other women – only more so

Quote Originally Posted by Jim O'Dell View Post