Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Did you see Woodpecker's email today????

Did you see Woodpecker's email today????

The have a new lift called the sidewinder. It has a crank handle on a flex cable. You mount the crank handle on the outside, presumably, of your RT stand. No mussing or fussing with the lift crank! And they have an add on to the PRLv1 and Quick Lift!!!!! Priced at 59.95. Might be a good add on! Jim.
    Coolmeadow Setters...Exclusively Irish! When Irish Eyes are smiling....They're usually up to something!!
    Home of Irish Setter Rescue of North Texas.
    No, I'm not an electrician. Any information I share is purely what I would do myself. If in doubt, hire an electrician!
    Member of the G0691 fan club!
    At a minimum, I'm Pentatoxic...Most likely I'm a Pentaholic. There seems to be no known cure. Pentatonix, winners of The Sing Off, s3.

I did. I have a Quick Lift and this would be a great add on. Definitely tempting.

Saw it at IWF, way to much sticktion for me and this was a clean lift, it could only get worse in use. I couldn't remotely make small changes without overshooting every time back and forth around the point I wanted to stop.

That is a bit disappointing. It is such a good idea.

Yeah Jim, I saw that. I was all set to pull the trigger on the PRL closeout for 199. My plan was to get the PRL and the adapter for the PC890, so I can use the 890 router I have for now while I keep an eye out for a deal on the big PC router. The "sidewinder" can be had for 230 with a coupon code, but that price only gets you the lift configured for the 890. This eliminates the ability to upgrade routers in the future. The bigger sidewinder is more than I want to spend. So, my question is, will I regret being tied to the 2 1/4 hp routers?

thanks,

Lee

Quote Originally Posted by Van Huskey View Post