Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Felder or Minimax Bandsaw

Felder or Minimax Bandsaw

Hi,

I am rather new to the creek, but the information I have been able to get from this site so far has been incredible, and I see myself becoming a contributor very soon. I have the opportunity to possibly purchase a used Felder FB540 bandsaw which is less than two years old or possibly a demo unit Minimax MM20, both for similar price if you factor in shipping. Considering both saws being in good condition, which would you buy? I know both are Italian made, which is the gold standard, so either would probably be a great saw. I have a Hammer A3-31 J/P and have had great customer service from Felder, so that puts the Felder slightly ahead. Any favorable arguments towards either would be appreciated. I am a hobbyist who is upgrading from a Laguna 16" 3000 series, which actually is a great saw in my opinion, but I am in a mode where I am obsessed about upgrading, even though my needs don't necessarily require it.
    Brian E. Cosgrove

Brian,

If you are comfortable with Felder customer service, go for it!

I have a MM-16 and have been happy with it.

If both are in good shape, I don't think you could go wrong with either bandsaw.
    Ken

So much to learn, so little time.....