Thread: Just got my first Forrest WW2 for the Tablesaw!

Just got my first Forrest WW2 for the Tablesaw!

I have been using the blade that came with my tablesaw for about 6 months now (Walker Turner 1950's Cabinet Saw). It's been a great saw and I've been happy with it. But yesterday I put on a brand new Forrest WW2 40 tooth full kerf blade and wow! What a nice difference. The saw never has felt underpowered but the cut has felt a little jumpy and shown a slight amount of saw blade kerfing on the edge. I had a WW1 on my radial and have been happy with the cut quality of that blade. So I knew the WW2 would be nice. But it made an even better difference on the tablesaw. I'm really glad I spent the money on the blade I really wanted vs saving $20-$30 and making a compromise on my want list.

Great blade.

That said, I have an underpowered radial saw (Dewalt MBF) and I use a think kerf freud diablo on that when I cut harder woods (hard maple, thicker oak, northern ash, etc). The cut quality isn't as nice as the forrest but it cuts quicker.

But again wow on the WW2 blade! I'm really impressed.

That's how it starts, Nick. One lousy blade.

All of a sudden, I turn around and I have 6, getting ready to get #7, plus the dado set. I realize a lot of guys have other makes that they really like - no argument with any of them - I've just never had any reason to try anything else.

You have been warned. Next is a 30t, and then a back-up 40t, and then the 80t panel blade, and then..............
    When I started woodworking, I didn't know squat. I have progressed in 30 years - now I do know squat.

My last woodworker 11 only lasted 15 years, funny thing they are still the same price. I need to get one ordered.
    Last edited by Gary Max; 02-15-2011 at 8:44 AM. Reason: spelin
    ---I may be broke---but we have plenty of wood---

Quote Originally Posted by Gary Max View Post