Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anyone have a free Checkering pattern?

Anyone have a free Checkering pattern?

I engrave duck calls for a living, amongst whatever else anyone brings in. I'm trying to get a nice checkered pattern to engrave around a call. I was trying a pattern from Epilog they used for a gun stock, but it's just not looking right. Also, my pattern isn't coming around and connecting or lining up right. I'm using a steel dowel that is 5/8". Anyone help a fella out?

is a free pattern worth 6 bucks to become a contributer
    If the Help and advice you received here was of any VALUE to you PLEASE! Become a Contributor
    Rabbit RL_XX_6040-60 watt Laser engraving/cutting machine Oh wait its a 3D Printer my bad LOL
    Lasercut 5.3
    CorelDraw X5

10" Miter Saw with slide
    10" Table Saw
    8" bench mount 5 speed Drill Press
    Dremel, 3x21 Belt Sander

Quote Originally Posted by Bert Kemp View Post
    is a free pattern worth 6 bucks to become a contributer
    6 Bucks?!

I can get 4 pigs, 3 goats, and 8 chickens for 6 Bucks!

What can I get for a slightly used old hound dog?
    ULS M-300 30W, CorelDraw X4

Um, no. I can make a 3D checker in Corel, just looking to see if anyone had some pre made ones, but never mind. Can I get some help about why my project I'm engraving is not lining up on the rotating assembly, or do I need to pay for that too?

epilog has it on their site somewhere for free....
    Epilog Legend 36EXT ~35W
    30W Fiber Laser
    Ender 3 PRO
    Corel X6
    AutoCAD 2019
    FFL 01

Ya, I've got that one.

Shane

Show us a picture of the problem along with the type of machine you're using.

Bert was simply trying to say that becoming a contributor permits you to download files among other things. You are certainly welcome to join us without becoming a contributor.
    Mike Null

St. Louis Laser, Inc.

Trotec Speedy 300, 80 watt
    Gravograph IS400
    Woodworking shop CLTT and Laser Sublimation
    Dye Sublimation