Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cabinet Sense for Sketchup

Cabinet Sense for Sketchup

I have tried to learn to use sketch up, but have not gotten very far with it. It just doesn’t come naturally for me although I can use V-carve 2D and lightburn. I saw an extension for Sketchup called cabinet sense and the video I saw made it look pretty easy.

So I have some questions and I need some confirmation on some other things I think I understand about this. From what I can tell it needs to run on a paid version of Sketchup but cabinet sense itself is free. As far as sketch up, the lowest subscription price I see is $119. I’m not a professional and I don’t plan on using sketch up or cabinet since very often. My questions are is there any less expensive way of getting a version of sketch up that will run cabinet sense? Is cabinet sense as easy to use as it looks in the videos? While I don’t plan on actually using a CNC to cut my cabinets I just would like to know if cabinet sense generates a cut list that I can use to build cabinets the old fashion way.

thanks for your help.

If you are NOT selling your products, you can find a copy of Sketchup Make, it's latest version is 2017, when I'm doing any woodworking Sketchup Make has become most valuable. Google Sketchup Make and see what comes up. There is a free version for the web but it doesn't support extension.
    Last edited by Jim Allen; 01-31-2024 at 11:01 AM.
    Assumption is the mother of all screw ups
    Anonyms