Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Schroeder Valve

Schroeder Valve

I just got an air tank with a Schroeder valve. I have no experience with them. How do they work? Thanks for your help.

Correct spelling makes it easier to find stuff. The best ones are made for HVAC, but work the same. They're easy to replace.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Evu6CX6g30I

Blog Entries
    They are what's on car tires. Fill your tank just like a car tire. Most of these tanks are rated for 120 PSI. They are very handy. A locking air chuck is helpful for filling portable air tanks.
    Best Regards, Maurice

I made a double male quick connector and fill the tank with that. Much faster and never falls off. I have a ball valve in the connector stream.
    BilL D.

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Bill Dufour View Post
    I made a double male quick connector and fill the tank with that. Much faster and never falls off. I have a ball valve in the connector stream.
    BilL D.
    This is the way to go if you are going to use your air bulb much. One of my double males has a check valve. One of my first jobs on cabinet installs was nailing on the toe kick covers. It did not take long for me to realize that the air nailer needed to come along on cabinet installs.

Photo on 2-17-24 at 6.12 AM.jpg
    Last edited by Maurice Mcmurry; 02-17-2024 at 7:20 AM.
    Best Regards, Maurice

Told you I was a knob about these things. I really meant the air shut off valve. I assume you turn in out to fill the tank and turn it in to shut off the air flow?

Blog Entries
    Mine is "in" to fill the tank and "out" to use the the saved air via the hose.
    Photo on 2-17-24 at 7.35 AM.jpg
    Photo on 2-17-24 at 7.43 AM.jpg a locking air chuck helps with filling. You will hear air rush in when the Schrader stem is in the "fill" position
    Last edited by Maurice Mcmurry; 02-17-2024 at 8:50 AM.
    Best Regards, Maurice