Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Grizzly G0490's are shipping

Grizzly G0490's are shipping

I just got an email shipping notification this morning that the G0490 (8" DJ20 Clone) I ordered last month shipped yesterday and should arrive tomorrow.

With a pre-gloat like that, you must be told that a quick write up on assembly and use, WITH PICTURES, is now manditory.
    I'm anxious to read what you have to say about it as you get it up and running. Jim
    Coolmeadow Setters...Exclusively Irish! When Irish Eyes are smiling....They're usually up to something!!
    Home of Irish Setter Rescue of North Texas.
    No, I'm not an electrician. Any information I share is purely what I would do myself. If in doubt, hire an electrician!
    Member of the G0691 fan club!
    At a minimum, I'm Pentatoxic...Most likely I'm a Pentaholic. There seems to be no known cure. Pentatonix, winners of The Sing Off, s3.

That is great news. I ordered mine on the fifth of January and have not heard anything yet. When did you order yours and what part of the country are you having it shipped to or at least where is it being shipped from? I do not see a "Location" for you. Mine will come out of Missouri I am sure. I hope that you have good things to report when it arrives. There are a few other members anxiously awaiting also. Allen
    Last edited by Allen Bookout; 02-07-2006 at 5:05 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by John Hedges
    I just got an email shipping notification this morning that the G0490 (8" DJ20 Clone) I ordered last month shipped yesterday and should arrive tomorrow.
    John,
    Good news. Was the email notification from Grizzly or the delivery company? When I ordered mine I asked if I would get an email with any shipping/delivery info and was told they didn't do that, and that I should call from time to time and they would try to give me an update. I recall with my previous Grizzly tools (TS and bandsaw--not backordered) I just got a call from the delivery people.
    --Rob