Thread: Bosch 4000-09 Table Saw

Bosch 4000-09 Table Saw

Hello, still new to the world of woodworking (and the creek) and its already taking on a world all its own. I purchased a low cost table saw to start out with and have since purchased some higher quality tools and I can tell the differance. I had a recent kickback incident with my table saw and Im looking into the Bosch for a couple reasons. One I have read that it comes with a riving knife which I have been told reduces kickback, two the fact that it can be broken down and tucked away, as I still use my 2 car garage as my shop and I need to be able to still park cars in there. I was wondering if anyone has any experience with this saw good or bad or if there are other suggestions for a saw meeting my requirements. I would like to keep it around the $550 price range of the Bosch though. Im still new to this and price and justification to the wife play a big part.

Thanks for any input
    Sam

Welcome to the creek Sam. I wish I could help you with the answer to your question but I have'nt used that saw. You might try posting the post on the General tools and woodworking forum. since thats where most folks post and this is a tool question. Good luck.

Quote Originally Posted by Sam Orr