Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: This is my first project!

This is my first project!

Hi all,

I am new here and i like to read your topic about the world of woodworking. This is a great forum about my hobby.

I have just finish my first project and i am very proud of it.

I am very perfectionist and you can see a lot of imperfection but i have to see at large. I have to take consider its my first one! I dont use any planner or jointer to built that furniture. All you can see (leg, colomn, moulding except the maple leaf) its made from my hand. I use router, orbital sander, biscuit jointer, table saw and scroll saw to built it and take about one month.

I want your input about my first project. Dont be shy and give me your real impression and advice. I very like to work with wood and all i want, its to be better. Its why i want your help!! Unfortunately, during the transport we make small damage on the legs...

Thanks a lot!

p.s. sorry for my english, i am from quebec, canada and my first language is french!!!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by stallone tremblay; 07-19-2006 at 7:47 PM.

Well time for me to sell my tools. If thats your first project then It's time for me to quit. Excellent work for your first or 1001 th project you have good reason to be proud.

Welcome to the creek and I am sure that the picture police would approve.

Stallone,

Votre menuiserie est tres magnifique! Pour mois, le Francais est tres difficile aussi. Mais, je veux dire que votre project est, simplement, beau!

Avec mes sentiments les plus haut.

Art

P.S. Je habite Oregon, sur le rive de la Riviere Rogue.

(What I have attempted to say in French is this: Your cabinetwork is very nice! For me, French is also very difficult. But I would like to say that your project is simply beautiful. P.S. I live in Oregon, on the bank of the Rogue River.)
    Last edited by Art Davis; 07-19-2006 at 7:53 PM.

Wow....for your first project...this is amazing...