Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: MiniMax sliding table saw

MiniMax sliding table saw

Hi everybody. This is my first time posting on this forum. I was wandering if anyone had any information on the MiniMax S315SW sliding table saw.
    I run a one man cabinetshop and need to be able to process sheet goods faster that I can on my Unisaw with Excalibur sliding table. I have posted on other forums but have been very disappointed with the responses. Seems like most people want to steer me to a Martin or an Altendorf.
    While these are fine machines they exceed my price range and I think the MM would suit my needs just fine. Anybody out there with experience on this machine ? Will it stay in adjustment and the slider remain accurate?
    I have never seen one of these or used one. I am looking to collect all the information I can over the next few months so I could make an informed purchase after the first of the year.
    Thanks,
    Chris McDowell

hi i have a 315 it has been great saw i use it for ply and hard wood
    with ease you will like the saw you get lot of bang for your buck
    mike

chris, welcome to smc! i own a 315, been abusing it for over 3 yrs and it`s still accurate and a pleasure to use. sure martins and altendorfs are great saws but like you my finances kept them out of reach, i don`t regret buying the mm one bit.....02 tod
    TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN; I ACCEPT FULL LEGAL RESPONSIBILITY FOR MY POSTS ON THIS FORUM, ALL POSTS ARE MADE IN GOOD FAITH CONTAINING FACTUAL INFORMATION AS I KNOW IT.

Chris, I have had a MM 410 Elite for almost 2 years. It is a nice saw that can do alot more than I am capable of. The slider will hold up to anything you can throw at it. You will also enjoy working with the people at MM.

Brian

Chris,