Thread: Grizzly delivery

Grizzly delivery

My Grizzly edge sander is in Dallas, projected to be here tomorrow, tho they haven't called to set anything up. I'd really rather just pick it up at the terminal because if the truck comes out here I plan to just move it from that truck to mine anyway, then move it into the shop later. Question is what kind of hassle should I expect from the trucking company if the box is obviously damaged? Not trying to borrow trouble, just wanna be prepared.

KC

I would think that the freight company would be overjoyed for you to pick up at the terminal...1 less opportunity for them to drop it. I don't think you'll have any hassle if the packaging is messed up. In fact, I'd want to take all the packaging off if there was any damage. Congrats on the sander! Jim.
    Coolmeadow Setters...Exclusively Irish! When Irish Eyes are smiling....They're usually up to something!!
    Home of Irish Setter Rescue of North Texas.
    No, I'm not an electrician. Any information I share is purely what I would do myself. If in doubt, hire an electrician!
    Member of the G0691 fan club!
    At a minimum, I'm Pentatoxic...Most likely I'm a Pentaholic. There seems to be no known cure. Pentatonix, winners of The Sing Off, s3.

I have only had one crate damaged and that was a truck delivery. The diver was very helpful in uncrating and checking for damage. Appeared that he was also happy to make sure that everything was OK. I think that the trucking companies would rather have it squared away right then rather than have a problem later. Seems like that Grizzly wants you to document everything and have a driver signature before he leaves as well as I remember but you could check their policies.

I do like to pick up at a terminal when possible because it is fast and I can pick up at my convenience. A quick check in the office and just a few minutes later it is loaded on my trailer and I am on my way. No waiting around for a truck to show up.

Good Luck! Allen