Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: For Arkansas woodworkers

For Arkansas woodworkers

Since late last year myself and Dennis have been talking about starting up an Arkansas woodworkers club/guild/group/whatcha-may-callit, but then we got into the holiday season and couldn't get back to it till now.

I have no experience with how this thing might work. Our feeling is that there are a lot of hobbyist, semi-pro and pro WWers in Arkansas and it would be of mutual benefit to have a common platform to exchange ideas, tools, tips and tricks, and to just plain meet and greet.

The URL for the above mentioned group/mailing list is http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ark-woodworkers/
    if you have a yahoo email you can join the group by clicking the "Join this group" icon on the top right corner. If not I can add you if you email me your real name and email address at zrnaqvi@yahoo.com. I wanted to ask anyone interested to join the group and let's start discussing how to shape this. Some of the members here at SMC who have similar organizations in their geographic regions have volunteered to help. I am sure we will be asking them for advice frequently.

I know that I will get very busy starting summer (several work related and personal things coming up) so I wanted to get this kick started and rolling before summer.
    The means by which an end is reached must exemplify the value of the end itself.

Zahid,
    I sent you an email to add me to the list.
    Thanks,
    Rick
    There are two theories to arguing with a woman... neither works.

Thanks guys. I think this is a wonderful idea to share and educate. I have applied for membership

Randy

What about adding Memphis into this. After all we are just next door and it would increase the pool of people

Greg

I've emailed you as well. Now, if only we all lived next door to each other... you could teach me something and let me borrow your tools!

L

Yeah......and you folks could understand Dennis Peacock's accent too!