Thread: Whew, hard work today on my shop....

Smile Whew, hard work today on my shop....

Hi gang! I put up typar for my shop today! Trimmed the corners, windows and doors also. I am a bit tired now, but tomorrow I will put up the siding for it! Good weather here and time for it, so that's why I am working on it. Perhaps photos when I am finished....I need more money to finish it...maybe some more work I hope. Please pray for me to build some houses as I am a building contractor with little work now. I am under a lot of stress as I am also a Air Force Reserve person as well. Any others in the military?

Thumbs up

Done!
    Every deed plants a seed.

Not in the military...son is in the Air Force. Fixes F16's out in AZ.

I am in the business though...Submarines...This is a tough time.
    Glenn Clabo
    Michigan

Is Boone near Ashville?

Back in 1977 I met my now SWMBO in Ashville NC, well actually in Black Mountain NC but she lived in Ashville. I seem to remember Boone or a town named something like it near Ashville. Wish I had visited the Grove Park Inn and looked around, now I love all things Arts and Crafts and was right there in the Mecca of the A&C World and drove past the place a hundred times! I'll go back someday! In Laws moved to Roanoke since so no family reason to return to NC.
    Mac

No longer in the military. I spent 6 years doing the "Hunt for Red October" on the submarines that Glen built. Hope business picks up fo you once the weather breaks.

Know the feeling

wish it was warmer here in snow country (Buffalo NY area). Can't do much in the garage shop with this really cold winter. Got called up with ANG squadron in late 60's to help liberate the USS Pueblo in Korea. Hope you luck out and stay home. Good luck.
    Jimbo

Dan Bussiere Guest
    Cam,