Thread: Wood Works Season 7 Downloads on Amazon.com

Wood Works Season 7 Downloads on Amazon.com

I don't know if anyone else was aware of this, but I wasn't until this morning. Amazon.com has a "DVD Unboxed" section where you can download videos for $1.99 each. And Wood Works season seven is available!

I don't have a DVR and can't always catch the show. I'm sure hoping they add seasons 1-6. Although I love the show, I'm not really interested in any of the season 7 projects. Although, the sharpening episode might be worthwhile. I've never seen it on DIY.

Just search for "Wood Works" on Amazon.com. There's a "Currently Unavailable" caption which appears, but I think they actually are available. Check it out!

Woodworks

I've been setting the DVR for Woodworks for about 3 or 4 months now. Once I get 8 or 10 new episodes I put a blank DVD in the DVD-R and copy them over. Trouble in the house when the DVR was completely full with WW and NYW, something had to give.

I try to pay attention and pause the recorder during the commercials. I have no plans to make any copies other than for personal use, all legit.

I'm up to 56 of the 91 episodes. From looking at the DIY website, it looks like they might not play back season 1 and a few episodes of season 2, not sure on that yet.

Jim

3. Jim,
    Looks like you have the dream setup. I have been recording NYW for years on an Ultimate TV satellite recorder (like TIVO) and am able to dump them onto VHS. That is a rare ability, at least at the time I bought my setup. They did not allow digital to digital transfers. Since they were both Sony machines, and I was going from a digital satellite hard drive recording in the Ultimate TV box, they only allowed me to go to an analogue VHS. VHS is a pain to deal with.
    I bought an All in Wonder TV card, which gave me transfer capabilities into the computer, but the drivers for it are known to have bugs. After a while the recorded segments would crash my computer.