Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: If you had an easy button

If you had an easy button

What would you change or redo to your current shop?
    Mine
    Raise ceiling to provide more overhead Storage.
    Overhead outlets with flexable cord to plug in machines which are on mobile bases.Lights on all tools BS DP etc.
    Bathroom(shop is in seperate building)
    I think this thread may useful to someone planning a shop.

Mine would be 4 times larger, with a Domino sitting on a Sawstop in the middle.

Physically, about 30" more head room, and twice the size.
    Equipment wise...Just transplant the Mini Max show room!! Jim.
    Coolmeadow Setters...Exclusively Irish! When Irish Eyes are smiling....They're usually up to something!!
    Home of Irish Setter Rescue of North Texas.
    No, I'm not an electrician. Any information I share is purely what I would do myself. If in doubt, hire an electrician!
    Member of the G0691 fan club!
    At a minimum, I'm Pentatoxic...Most likely I'm a Pentaholic. There seems to be no known cure. Pentatonix, winners of The Sing Off, s3.

Have the size I need (sqft wise), maybe in a different shape (more square maybe). But I desperiately need more ceiling height. At least for a section of the shop. 8' ceilings but need about 12'. I am contemplating adding a 16' x 24' section for just this. But wife would get really upset as the house needs work as well. As for tools. I am not particular in brand. If Grizzly wanted to sponsor me and send a truckfull to my house. I would not send it away. I would be willing to wear a Jumpsuit all days with the sponsors patches and stuff.

Bathroom as well. Its about 200' with the nearest tree probably 50'
    Last edited by Ben Cadotte; 03-29-2008 at 5:58 PM.

1) Bathroom in the shop, which would probably also mean I'd move my office out to the shop so that I would "go" to work every day and be able to come home and leave work out there.