Thread: Information Form for explaining the wood etc., request

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Information Form for explaining the wood etc., request

I am new at entering and actively using the forum, so if this is not something that is allowed on this forum, please tell me and explain. Thank You

I would like to know if anyone has a "Form" they use to explain each of their pens and pencils at a craft show. (Like the type of wood it is etc..)
    I know one pen turner had business cards made up for each pen she sold with the history of the wood, which I thought was great.

Thanks.

Russell - Welcome to the Creek! Great question..... you should get lots of feedback! Looking forward to seeing some of your work!
    Steve

“You never know what you got til it's gone!”
    Please don’t let that happen!
    Become a financial Contributor today!

Information "Form" request

I've only started pen turning within the last two (2) weeks.
    I recently purchased a Jet variable speed mini lathe and so far I really like it.
    So I'll have to take some pictures of what I have turned so far and learn how to upload them. Thanks for your response.

I don't as yet have a form per say, And I also have double the info to produce as everything here has to be in french and english, but I am doodling around with some info cards that describe the type of wood, where it comes from, and if applicable, some documented proof of the history of the actual piece of wood used. Problem being that every time I use a new wood essence, I have to go through the whole thing again until I build up my library. It is a time consuming sidebar to the actual product, but it does get some good reviews and of course, pics always help. Also, if applicable, the old disclaimer that this wood is harvested by using recycled material or by pruning of trees gets a lot of feedback.
    measure, cut, shake head

An excellant question!