Thread: Creeker's Weekend Accomplishments

Creeker's Weekend Accomplishments

3 Mar 2014

Good Morning Everyone,
    Woke up this morning with sleet, freezing rain, and snow on the ground. Yesterdays temps were warm enough to wear shorts outside but today is 16 degrees F with a windchill that is in the single digits. I hope all of you are safe, warm, and with power.

Been working on making some wooden spoons and since I'm just learning this, I'm less than excited about the ones I've made so far. I call them ugly and the LOML says "they are spoons and I like them". No matter, I still need to learn the process and get the vision in my head of how they need to look and be in my mind's eye.

Off work today....and I'm happy about that. I gave away my Powermatic 15S spiral cutter head to another woodworker who wanted it. I will get that shipped out this week to him so he can get it installed quickly.

Well, that's it for me, so what did YOU do this past weekend?

Best of weeks to you all.
    Thanks & Happy Wood Chips,
    Dennis -
    Get the Benefits of Being an SMC Contributor..!
    ....DEBT is nothing more than yesterday's spending taken from tomorrow's income.

Dennis, you woke up to what we watched all day yesterday! I trimmed trees Saturday...81 degrees. By 2:00 Sunday we were in the mid to lower 20s. I'll have all the firewood I have cut burned by 2:00 this afternoon. Better not be any more winter this year! I lucked out on the work front for today too. Friday was my last day at the last job, and I start the new one on Wednesday, so saved working on the service drive this am in low teen temps! Sometimes we just get lucky!! Jim.
    Coolmeadow Setters...Exclusively Irish! When Irish Eyes are smiling....They're usually up to something!!
    Home of Irish Setter Rescue of North Texas.
    No, I'm not an electrician. Any information I share is purely what I would do myself. If in doubt, hire an electrician!
    Member of the G0691 fan club!